cropped DingKing logo circle 250

Ding King Reviews

Paintless Dent Repair Training

5/5

Ding King Reviews Are What Keep Us Going

Receiving hundreds of satisfied Ding King Reviews, we love knowing that our training courses are changing lives for the better. 
 
The Ding King Training Institute is Licensed and Approved to Operate by Several State and Federal Agencies!
 
Ding King has maintained an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for 29 years and has ZERO complaints with any of the governing agencies who monitor our programs. You can’t SCAM people for their hard earned money and have the type of reputation in the industry as we do. While there are SCAMMERS and RIP OFF companies who operate out of there home garages and train in large “puppy mill” classes, you’ll find The Ding King to be concerned with your success and ability to become a skilled technician who provides a great living for their families. Ding King is a family operated company and truly has your best interest at heart!
Ding King is the #1 PDR School in the Nation and Boasts the Following:
  • A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.
  • PDR Training Provider for Auto Nation.
  • Training Partner for American Honda Motor Co.
  • OEM Production Line Factory Training for Tesla, Karma, BMW, Volvo & Mercedes Benz.
  • I-CAR Sustained Training Partner.
  • CTE – Career Technical Educator for High School Students Across the USA.
  • Exclusive Training for Department of Corrections.
  • NADA, SEMA, NACE and ICA Member for 29 Years.

The Ding King Training Institute, Inc. review summary

5  332
4  5
3  3
2  
1  
46 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Google,Jan 21, 2022

Jacob

Everything I experienced during my PDR training was exceptional, however somethings deserve extra recognition : Instructor James Ramirez 👑 Small classes Hotel offers a shuttle to and from class Flexibility in class scheduling Cost of class/tools compared to others (HALF THE PRICE COMPARED TO SCHOOLS IN MINNEAPOLIS MN) Hands on training side by side with an experienced technician Real world situations, marketing, anything you need to know before you finish training and go off and start your own business No doubt in my mind that Ding King is the best vehicle reconditioning school period. Had a classmate from Canada if that tells you anything.


5on Google,Jan 14, 2022

Juan

Professional staff that is genuinely interested in teaching and my future


5on Google,Oct 24, 2021

Daniel

Completely satisfied, money well spent. Would not change a thing. Instruction was incredible, staff was great. Can’t wait to go back and do my third week.


5on BirdEye,Oct 22, 2021

Mafi

This is an amazing company that teaches students to perform paintless dent removal at high expectations. Staff is very professional and patient- as all great teachers are. Will look into improving skill set with this company. THANKS.


5on Google,Oct 01, 2021

Seung

Amazing experience learning pdr. The training is very organized and staffs are very friendly and professional. Starting day one, we had hands on experience and one on one training when needed. Signed up for four weeks. I completed two weeks and will be back for two more weeks in few months after working on my own.


5on Google,Aug 06, 2021

Cody

You will learn a lot through the ding king, if you wanna learn vehicle reconditioning it is the place to go!


5on Google,Aug 06, 2021

Noah

My experience with The Ding King institute was fantastic, if you want to achieve a higher level of education in the automotive world this is your place to go! James and the other teaching staff set me up with a great foundation that’s needed in PDR and auto reconditioning, if you plan to go this route this is the school for you!


5on Google,Aug 06, 2021

Marcos

Every one was really helpful and made sure I understand what we were learning


5on Google,Jul 20, 2021

Terrell

just finished my 10 day course (80 hours) and I am incredibly satisfied with my experience. I did a lot of research before deciding on The Dent King institute. I searched the web for hours, I asked hundreds of people through pdr forums on Facebook and I called multiple schools and people that do pdr training and The Dent King was by far the most referred. They also had some excellent reviews from former students. I was still skeptical being there is quite an investment in general to learn PDR. I called and talked to the top 3 schools/trainers in my area. Five minutes into talking to these two different schools my mind was set on something else. So I emailed The Ding King on a Saturday. Blake from the Costa Mesa Ding king facility was by far the friendliest most helpful customer service rep, he sent me a catalog and kind of gave me the scoop of each course. Plus he called me on the weekend like 5 minutes after I emailed for details, which was super awesome because I work all week and it’s tough to talk during work hours. After talking to Blake back n fourth for about 2 weeks I pulled the trigger on the 10 day course. James Ramirez and Sal were my instructors and they are awesome techs and super down to earth guys which make learning easy. With their help you’ll be pushing dents in no time! Todd was also very helpful in the business part of PDR he’s got some solid advice on advertising and the do’s and don’t. I learned a lot in 10 days and I will definitely be back since there is so much to learn. If you want to learn PDR the right way go to The Ding King you definitely won’t regret it. The staff is great and knowledgeable and put a ton of work into helping me lay down a solid foundation for my PDR career. I’m also going to do the paint correction and Ceramic course through them. I’ll make another review after I do that.


5on Google,Jul 09, 2021

Eduardo

Finished my second round of PDR training! First time was great learned a lot. They have really great trainers they want you to succeed when you leave. Second time I came was even better learned even more and keep teaching what I was struggling with and guided me in the right direction. Great PDR school great people.


5on Google,May 16, 2021

NIck

The Ding King worked with me around the schedule of my family and work. I went three separate occasions to two different facilities. I bought a five week program to learn the basics of PDR. I felt like after the first week I had the perfect amount of knowledge to go home and train as much as possible before my next session. If you think a week of training or five weeks of training will make you good at PDR, you are wrong. Your own persistence and dedication to practicing makes you a good tech. The school teaches you basics , and after they see you can preform them, they move you on to the next progression. I felt that anytime I needed direction, I could ask and be directed accordingly. James, Sal, and Lee all gave me challenges that I wanted to meet. Every instructor was very helpful and knowledgeable to any questions I had. In and out of class. If you have an instructor on the phone or texting, it’s most likely because a student has reached out and they are responding. I feel the tool package covers at least one tool for each scenario a beginner will have to deal with. Everyone is different to tool preferences, but I think the rods they give you are a quality product. I am very pleased with where my training developed my skill level to. I would strongly recommend going with a good work ethic. If you want to BS through class or think this is magically going to make you a good PDR tech, PDR is not for you. Thanks to James, Sal, Lee, Cher, and Todd for all the help I received.


5on Google,May 14, 2021

Chan

The Ding King is remarkable! I highly recommend it if you intend on pursuing PDR or any other auto recon services! They can get you going with no previous experience. Great staff and facility!


5on Google,May 07, 2021

mario

The Ding King institute was a good experience. I have to thank James and Salo for all the help and the experience. And every one else at Ding King Institute.


5on Google,Apr 27, 2021

Kolby

All I can say is that Ding King has exceeded my expectations these guys are great I started in CA with James got me started and showed me everything in the beginning and then went to SC with Chase who is awesome also with everything he does! I can’t say enough about them and everyone else in the office that makes thing happen and they are helpful with everything. I highly recommend them to anyone!


5on Google,Apr 26, 2021

Scott

Great school and great instructors. Would highly recommend the Ding King to anyone interested in getting started in the industry. James, Sal, Reese, and the rest of the team are very knowledgeable and have a great approach to teaching the profession and setting you up for future success.


Your Success is Our Success! With over 29 years of training experience and multiple training courses (ie Paintless Dent Repair, Ceramic Coating, and more!) The Ding King Training Institute Inc. is here to teach you everything you need to know about automotive reconditioning!
52120209 989706794552674 4356065855780421632 o

LEARN ABOUT ALL OF OUR
TRAINING PROGRAMS

We offer multiple week PDR Training Programs.

dk catalog mockup
Scroll to Top