Ding King Reviews

Ding King Reviews: Our Customer's Success is Our Success.

Ding King Reviews Are What Keep Us Going

Receiving hundreds of satisfied Ding King Reviews, we love knowing that our training courses are changing lives for the better. 

The Ding King Training Institute is Licensed and Approved to Operate by Several State and Federal Agencies!

Ding King has maintained an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for 26 years and has ZERO complaints with any of the governing agencies who monitor our programs. You can’t SCAM people for their hand earned money and have the type of reputation in the industry as we do. While there are SCAMMERS and RIP OFF companies who operate out of there home garages and train in large “puppy mill” classes, you’ll find The Ding King to be concerned with your success and ability to become a skilled technician who provides a great living for their families. Ding King is a family operated company and truly has your best interest at heart!

Ding King is the #1 PDR School in the Nation and Boasts the Following:

  • A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.
  • PDR Training Provider for Auto Nation.
  • Training Partner for American Honda Motor Co.
  • OEM Production Line Factory Training for Tesla, Karma, BMW, Volvo & Mercedes Benz.
  • I-CAR Sustained Training Partner.
  • CTE – Career Technical Educator for High School Students Across the USA.
  • Exclusive Training for Department of Corrections.
  • NADA, SEMA, NACE and ICA Member for 26 Years.

The Ding King Training Institute, Inc. review summary

5  303
4  5
3  3
2  
1  
45 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jan 12, 2021

J

Completed the 80hr PDR training at Autowash Showroom in Denver. Incredibly easy to get signed up and communicate with over the phone. Could not have asked for a better Instructor in Lee Roth. Helped me with anything and everything I needed and challenged me along the way, making me better each and every day. Autowash Showroom is a great facility to work in and the owners/staff are incredibility friendly. I highly recommend this training. Thank you Ding King.


5on Google,Dec 21, 2020

Nicholas

What an excellent group of professionals. From my first day to my last, I felt like part of the family. Thank you Cher, James, Sal, Mike and the rest of the Ding-king family. Todd you’ve put together an excellent team, Nice work! I am a veteran, and used my post911. Cher took care of everything. It was seamless. I would highly recommend this training institute to anyone. Keep up the great work!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 18, 2020

James

After retiring from the military in 2012 I had a series of unfortunate events and responsibilities that put my dream of becoming a PDR technician on hold. Eight years later I was finally able to enroll at The Ding King Training Institute for their 12-week course. I was able to use my Post 9/11 GI Bill with the assistance of Cher O’Neil/Director of Admissions. Cher is so knowledgeable when it comes to using Chapter 33 benefits she might as well get a job at the Veterans Benefit Administration. The owner Todd Sudeck is perhaps the most approachable man you will ever meet. Todd has a big heart and genuinely cares about the success of his students. He will make time for any student despite his busy schedule. This is a 5-star school and is not a gimmick or a scam. If you have read any reviews less than 5 stars do your research and you will find inconsistencies in those reviews. It was a pleasure and honor to be trained by three of the best instructors on the planet. Sal, James and Lee (all Master PDR Instructors) and each have something different to bring to the table. If one instructor cannot get through to you another one will. They each have their own unique style and work together like a well-oiled machine. For those of you that do not possess English as your first language, no worries, Sal’s got you covered as he is fluent in Spanish. These guys are so good that they just about brought me to tears with their skills and ability to knock out a dent in a matter of minutes where it would take me hours. The school is a family run business, and all staff and students are treated like family as well. In fact, after graduation the training and advice does not end as each instructor provides their personal cell number should you have any further questions. The school will never upsell additional services, tools or training. As a 24 year US Army veteran, I am very “attention to detail.” PDR fits me perfectly as it is the type of work that requires nothing less than perfection. Lastly, I consider each person at The Ding King Training Institute family. The school not only gave me the foundation of PDR; they gave me my life back. I would recommend that anyone who attends the Ding King come for no less than the 4 week program. Thank you, Ding King! SFC James Avery


5on Google,Nov 24, 2020

Ty

Great school I learned a lot of “hands on” Stuff from the trainers they teach you things that you can’t see on YouTube...Staff was really nice and made the whole experience of being away from home a lot easier, if your looking to do PDR Ding King is Awesome and very skilled at what they do


5on Google,Nov 24, 2020

Ty

Great school I learned a lot of “hands on” Stuff from the trainers they teach you things that you can’t see on YouTube...Staff was really nice and made the whole experience of being away from home a lot easier, if your looking to do PDR Ding King is Awesome and very skilled at what they do 👍🏻


5on Google,Nov 13, 2020

Ismael

This is a great experience, it is far beyond my expectations I totally recommend this place . I was worried about learning how to fix only small dent but they showed me how to fix all different size dents , I’m very excited about this investment it was worth every penny every minute!!!


5on Google,Nov 13, 2020

Gerald

I would like to thank the whole Ding King staff for all the time and knowledge that was given from James, Lee,and Sal you guys are awesome and all the women in the office you guys made it easy from any question that i would have.and also thank you Mike for answering all my questions on the training..Nevertheless i enjoyed talking to Todd..you guys are the best,once again Thank You.



5on Google,Oct 23, 2020

Brian

Great experience at Ding King Training Institute. The instructors were knowledgeable, skilled, and very helpful. Excellent curriculum for the two weeks i attended.


5on Google,Oct 23, 2020

Bobby

First Class from start to finish. The instructors, facilities, tools, and courses are all top of the line. Learned an enormous amount while attending class and can’t wait to put my new skills into action. Thankful for all the new contacts and ongoing support offered by all of the instructors and the owner of Ding King. Thank you!!!


5on Google,Oct 21, 2020

Ryan

What truly amazing experience at The Ding King! Mike Boone was extremely helpful with any information regrading the school, tuition, and the surrounding area near the school. He quickly responded to any questions I had and made me feel comfortable about my decision to consider The Ding King for my training. James and Sal are top notch instructors and made it easy to understand how to read the light board while having fun learning. Every single employee at the school made you feel like part of their family while attending! While you can probably find cheaper programs as well as more expensive options for schooling, I feel nothing compares to the service provided at The Ding King. I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone I know to any of their training programs. No pressure is applied while you're there, you truly learn at your own pace, and the instructors only push you to be the best that you can possibly be. I have no regrets in my decision and I look forward to the next steps in my career thanks to The Ding King!


5on Google,Oct 13, 2020

Kevin

The Ding King Training Institute is beyond words can describe in the amount of actual hands on training and instruction that you recieve. Hands down, the BEST school I've ever been to in my life. I used my Post 9/11 G I Bill and to anyone considering a PDR training institute dont be fooled by the cheap schools bypass all that and just come to Ding King. I have to say the atmosphere in the course is awesome everyone that I've had the pleasure of meeting is super nice. I really like the fact that when your in the class you are welcomed into the Ding King Family. And words cannot describe the owner and the other staff in the facility are always available to help with any issue you may have. Word of advice to anyone wanting to come, bring a good attitude and the ability to learn and you will be fine. With that being said PDR in my opinion is the most aggravatingly satisfying thing I've ever done but it has been well worth it in my progression into the industry.




5on Google,Oct 09, 2020

allan

Great training from day one of my 5.5 week course. Hands on training with extensive One on One supervision. Thoroughly recommend this training and School


5on BirdEye,Sep 25, 2020

Stu

I retired from the Air force in October of 2019. I served 26 years active and 12 years as an Air Force GS civilian, maintaining our ICBM weapon system. I sought out the Ding King Training Institute in February of 2020 and completed a 12 week course. Finishing as C-19 was at its peek not an ideal time to be starting a new business. But I did well right out of the gate and started my craft in Mid May of 2020..I was swamped with paint corrections and ceramic coating jobs but not as much PDR at first. So I decided to go back and get some advanced training..as they say "The more you learn, the more you earn" After a ten minute phone call I made to Michelle (admissions expert, GI bill guru ) I was truly all set. Her and Cher literally handled everything. I just showed up after texting a few pieces of paper... Almost to good to be true! From the moment you step into the front door you realize this is something different and extraordinary. I was an ICBM Master instructor for many years and have high expectations. Todd (owner) Michelle, Cher, James, Lee, and Sal are the best at what they do.. The facility, tools and equipment are second to none! There isn't a time where any of them weren't there for me. The owner of a company (Todd) will drop what he's doing and make time for a student, and that is truly rare! Today I finished up an advanced course of PDR..I really can't thank you guys enough!! You have all exceed expectations and I am grateful for all you have taught me. "I finally get to do what I love!"! Run my own business..I can't thank my new family enough and can't give a higher recommendation to my brothers in arms...Let the Ding King Training Institute set you on a path to success like they did for me...SMSGT Stewart Reynolds ...(retired)


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

Terrell

just finished my 10 day course (80 hours) and I am incredibly satisfied with my experience. I did a lot of research before deciding on The Dent King institute. I searched the web for hours, I asked hundreds of people through pdr forums on Facebook and I called multiple schools and people that do pdr training and The Dent King was by far the most referred. They also had some excellent reviews from former students. I was still skeptical being there is quite an investment in general to learn PDR. I called and talked to the top 3 schools/trainers in my area. Five minutes into talking to these two different schools my mind was set on something else. These guys are unprofessional and jerks. Did nothing but bad mouth other techs and schools and gave me little details on their courses. So I emailed The Ding King on a Saturday. Blake from the Costa Mesa Ding king facility was by far the friendliest most helpful customer service rep, he sent me a catalog and kind of gave me the scoop of each course. Plus he called me on the weekend like 5 minutes after I emailed for details, which was super awesome because I work all week and it’s tough to talk during work hours. After talking to Blake back n fourth for about 2 weeks I pulled the trigger on the 10 day course. James Ramirez and Sal were my instructors and they are awesome techs and super down to earth guys which make learning easy. James is super Sal are super knowledgeable! With there help you’ll be pushing dents in no time! Todd was also very helpful in the business part of PDR he’s got some solid advice on advertising and the do’s and don’t. I learned a lot in 10 days and I will definitely be back since there is so much to learn. If you want to learn PDR the right way go to The Ding King you definitely won’t regret it. The staff is great and knowledgeable and put a ton of work into helping me lay down a solid foundation for my PDR career. I’m also going to do the paint correction and Ceramic course through them. I’ll make another review after I do that.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

todd

This actually my first ever review for anything. I was asked to wright one, i felt i had to. The ding king training school is TOP notch in every place. I gladly give my support any day. I have to give props to the staff especially James and Sal!! Damn do they make it look easy and will always answer any question. P.S. dont wait just ask!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

James

The Ding King training program is hands down,the BEST pdr training course in America. I am finishing the 20 day program, and it will be a life changing experience for me. I am super impressed and grateful for the time I have been able to spend here with Todd,James,Sal,and everyone else in the Ding King family here in soCal.....I honestly couldn't be happier!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

Charles

Great environment to learn in, plenty of hands on training and the master technicians help out with whatever you need. Would 10/10 recommend coming here.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

quinn

I took a 4 week course and was surprised about how hands on the training was how helpful the trainers are


5on BBB,Sep 24, 2020

Terrell

I just finished my 10 day course (80 hours) and I am incredibly satisfied with my experience. I did a lot of research before deciding on The Dent King institute. I searched the web for hours, I asked hundreds of people through pdr forums on ******** and I called multiple schools and people that do pdr training and The Dent King was by far the most referred. They also had some excellent reviews from former students. I was still skeptical being there is quite an investment in general to learn PDR. I called and talked to the top 3 schools/trainers in my area. Five minutes into talking to these two different schools my mind was set on something else. These guys are unprofessional and jerks. Did nothing but bad mouth other techs and schools and gave me little details on their courses. So I emailed The Ding King on a Saturday. Blake from the Costa Mesa Ding king facility was by far the friendliest most helpful customer service rep, he sent me a catalog and kind of gave me the scoop of each course. Plus he called me on the weekend like 5 minutes after I emailed for details, which was super awesome because I work all week and it’s tough to talk during work hours. After talking to Blake back n fourth for about 2 weeks I pulled the trigger on the 10 day course. James R****** and Sal were my instructors and they are awesome techs and super down to earth guys which make learning easy. Very knowledgeable! Todd was also very helpful in the business part of PDR he’s got some solid advice on advertising and the do’s and don’t. I learned a lot in 10 days and I will definitely be back since there is so much to learn. If you want to learn PDR the right way go to The Ding King you definitely won’t regret it. The staff is great and knowledgeable and put a ton of work and patience into helping me lay down a solid foundation for my PDR career. I’m also going to do the paint correction and Ceramic course through them. I’ll make another review after I do that.



5on Google,Sep 06, 2020

Mario

I, Attended PDR training course without any knowledge of what the course is all about 🤣. BUT with a coach, teacher and instructor like Mr Shane Clark, how can you not learn! With his on hand Skills, teaching of instructions and the list of procedures, the very fundamental guidelines of being a good PDR technician are what he thought us. Sir Shane, thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge as PDR instructor. All the best. Mario.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 04, 2020

Anatoliy

За этой технологией будущее!!!


5on Google,May 29, 2020

Chris

Excellent staff and an excellent location. Best quality education out there. Great people very talented instructors. You can't beat the king.


5on Google,May 22, 2020

rigoberto

I loved my experience at The ding King very professional and fun atmosphere. Staff is easy to talk to really helpful. I enjoyed that 95% was hands on and the rest theory. James and Sal are very professional and highly experience PDR tech. Facility is clean and we'll organized.


5on Google,May 22, 2020

Joseph

The campus is very clean and very nice. The staff is awesome everybody is friendly. They genuinely care about your success your not just a number. It is a top notch Training facility!


5on Google,Apr 18, 2020

Donald

Chase Clark is as good of a teacher as anyone could ask for. He is extremely good at what he does and he understands people and how to get through to them. And, the course is only the beginning. Chase is out for my success. The only way to fail after taking this course with Chase is to quit. If you really want it, Chase will get you there, without doubt!


5on Google,Apr 03, 2020

Stewart

This place is amazing. Especially for anybody wanting to use the G.I. Bill. Sign-up process was made so easy by Michelle and Cher. It is very challenging it can be very frustrating but if you stick with it you’ll learn a valuable skill. Instructors are all experts James, Sal, Lee. The facility is top notch. The owner is amazing, teaches the business side. Shares personal experiences. If you apply yourself you will succeed. I couldn’t be happier with my experience at the “Ding King Training Institute”!! I’m a 38 year veteran and was a ICBM master instructor for many years!! The people at the Ding King display our Core Values in everything they do!! The best part is I have many new friends and they are always there for you even after you leave!!Thank you all.


Your Success is Our Success! With over 26 years of training experience and multiple training courses (ie Paintless Dent Repair, Ceramic Coating, and more!) The Ding King Trainining Institute Inc. is here to teach you everything you need to know about automotive reconditioning!

Ding King Reviews

LEARN ABOUT ALL OF OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS

We offer multiple week PDR Training Programs.

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Scroll to Top