Ding King Reviews

Ding King Reviews: Our Customer's Success is Our Success.

Ding King Reviews Are What Keep Us Going

Receiving hundreds of satisfied Ding King Reviews, we love knowing that our training courses are changing lives for the better. 

The Ding King Training Institute is Licensed and Approved to Operate by Several State and Federal Agencies!

Ding King has maintained an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for 26 years and has ZERO complaints with any of the governing agencies who monitor our programs. You can’t SCAM people for their hand earned money and have the type of reputation in the industry as we do. While there are SCAMMERS and RIP OFF companies who operate out of there home garages and train in large “puppy mill” classes, you’ll find The Ding King to be concerned with your success and ability to become a skilled technician who provides a great living for their families. Ding King is a family operated company and truly has your best interest at heart!

Ding King is the #1 PDR School in the Nation and Boasts the Following:

  • A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.
  • PDR Training Provider for Auto Nation.
  • Training Partner for American Honda Motor Co.
  • OEM Production Line Factory Training for Tesla, Karma, BMW, Volvo & Mercedes Benz.
  • I-CAR Sustained Training Partner.
  • CTE – Career Technical Educator for High School Students Across the USA.
  • Exclusive Training for Department of Corrections.
  • NADA, SEMA, NACE and ICA Member for 26 Years.

The Ding King Training Institute, Inc. review summary

5  218
4  4
3  3
2  
1  
29 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on BBB,Jul 13, 2019

Miguel

The Ding King institute was a great place to learn how to perform PDR. The instructors: James, Sal, and Cole were amazing. They taught me a lot. Great environment and place. Got all hands on training.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 11, 2019

Nick Fascetta

I was amazed by how friendly everyone was, from Mike and Cher helping me set up my class and living arrangements to James, Sal, Cole, and Lee for my hands on training. Everyone at Ding King looks out for you and wants you to succeed. If you have any unusual questions the owner Todd will make time to sit down and talk with you about them. Over all I was extremely pleased. I went into class thinking it was going to be tough to pick up, but after the first day, I realized it was going to take some serious dedication and practice. I learned that patience is a key factor in PDR. When you rush, that’s when you make mistakes. So just breath, relax and clear your mind before you start. The tools I received in the mail after completing the PDR 80 course were really nice quality, but I would recommend making a few upgrades and getting a whale tail or two. If you take the class in California I highly recommend staying at the Ayers hotel. it’s a great place to stay. If your attending the school in California Uber Eats, Door-Dash and Uber are essential. Thy will make life much easier.


5on BBB,Jun 28, 2019

Michael

Great instructor's that generously share thier knowledge


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 27, 2019

JorgeyLina

every step of the way everyone is been helpful...class wise the instructors are top of the line...highly recommended


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 25, 2019

Gabe

The training environment at The Ding King blew me away. Everything from the state of the art training facility where the very experienced instructors are constantly testing new tools to ensure the students have industry leading equipment, to how approachable every member of the staff is! From the administration to the instructors to the owner himself. It's obvious that the mission statement of that school is to ensure student success. I feel absolutely ready to take on a career in PDR after attending a 5 week course there and no prior training at all. Thank you again to all the staff!! And when they tell you they are there for you after you leave the school, they mean it!!! Thank you Oleg for your continued help and support!!


5on BBB,Jun 21, 2019

Gabe

From the minute you walk in The Ding King training facility you can see how clean and professional the environment is. The instructors are amazing and take one to help each student with his or her personal questions. The teacher to student ratio is very close to one on one and you never feel pressured or rushed. They give you the knowledge and tools to excel in this business!! I highly recommend The Ding King to anyone who wants to get into this line of work. There is no better place to learn!


5on BBB,Jun 19, 2019

taj

I registered for the ding king 80hr PDR course and from the start was met with great customer service and help with answering all my questions and concerns. Mike made the process easy as could be. During my 2 week training with Lee R*** my pdr skills were being enhanced by the hour. when they say hands on they mean hands on! Lee made the work environment very friendly and really made you feel at home by the second day I felt like I've known the ding king family a life time. Lee helped me learn a valuable trade but also helped learn how to market your self and apply your skills to the real world, with realistic expectations on what to expect. I would recommend anyone to take one of there many courses they offer without hesitation.


5on BBB,Jun 18, 2019

Colby

All the instructors here are very professional and know what they’re doing. I couldn’t imagine there being anywhere better to get pdr training.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 08, 2019

Johnny

I was in the week course in California and I could not be more impressed with how knowledgeable the instructors were and how well put together this course was! I learned so much in just a short time I was there.. i would recommend this school to anyone that is looking to get good education from an awesome group of guys. I feel confident in what I was taught that I can go home and succeed in this industry! Thank you to the ding king for such a good experience.


5on BBB,May 23, 2019

Clayton

This is an amazing course. Lee is great!


5on BBB,May 20, 2019

Daniel

Professional instructors, professional tools, professional training. You will be taught the skills needed to become a professional PDR technician.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 19, 2019

Valentin

I am a Disabled Veteran currently attending training at “The Ding King Training Institute” in Costa Mesa, California. I have just completed my fifth week of scheduled six weeks of training. I researched several different institutions that offered Paintless Dent Repair (PDR) training, and ended up choosing “The Ding King Training Institute” because they provide training, certification, tools and business development in one program. This is the best fit for my situation because I plan to start my own PDR mobile business that will afford me the flexibility to work at my own pace and choose my hours. This is very important to me due to my mental and physical disabilities. During the process of choosing the right institution and working with the Veterans Administration to get approval to attend PDR training, The Ding King Director of Admissions, Mrs. Cher O’Neil, was very receptive to my objective and flexible with my training needs. I decided to take the six week TOTAL RECON Package, which includes: four weeks of PDR, one week of SMART Paint Repair, and one week of training that includes interior repair, wheel repair, headlight restoration and odor removal. I just finished my fifth week of training and I’m happy with the training I’ve received, thus far. PDR isn’t an easy skill to learn, so you want to ensure that you’re taught the right fundamentals of PDR from the beginning, and then continue perfecting your skills after you graduate. The Ding King Master Instructors are highly knowledgeable and provide excellent instructions so students will understand the processes. They will provide you with a “one-on-one” hands-on instruction, as needed, and you will progress at your individual pace. If at any time, you have questions or concerns, “DON’T BE SHY, ASK, LET THEM BE KNOWN,” as the staff is very responsive and will attempt to resolve all your questions or concerns. Since starting my “Total Recon” training, I’ve had the pleasure of being trained by Master Instructors James Ramirez, Sal Vargas and Cole Sudeck. These Master Instructors provided excellent instructions in a professional manner while still having a congenial demeanor. This mannerism was conducive to my health conditions. Based on my experience, I believe that the following areas can be improved: • Daily Curriculum - A daily curriculum should be provided to incoming students. I requested, but was not provided with a curriculum prior to attending the course. • Student to Instructor Ratio - The average student to instructor ratio in my first five weeks was 4 to 1. In week five, it was 5 to 1. Thus far, I’m giving “The Ding King Training Institute” a 4.5 out of 5 star rating. The facility is clean, modern and well-equipped. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel at home from day one… this has made my time here very enjoyable and, my personal opinion, is the strongest trait this institution projects! Lastly, The Ding King President, Mr. Todd Sudeck, is very welcoming; approachable; open minded to any issues, concerns or recommendations you may have; and responsive. In the coming weeks, I will give an update on the progress of my training completion, tools receipt and ongoing communication with “The Ding King Training Institute.”


5on BirdEye,May 19, 2019

valentin

I am a Disabled Veteran currently attending training at “The Ding King Training Institute” in Costa Mesa, California. I have just completed my fifth week of scheduled six weeks of training. I researched several different institutions that offered Paintless Dent Repair (PDR) training, and ended up choosing “The Ding King Training Institute” because they provide training, certification, tools and business development in one program. This is the best fit for my situation because I plan to start my own PDR mobile business that will afford me the flexibility to work at my own pace and choose my hours. This is very important to me due to my mental and physical disabilities. During the process of choosing the right institution and working with the Veterans Administration to get approval to attend PDR training, The Ding King Director of Admissions, Mrs. Cher O’Neil, was very receptive to my objective and flexible with my training needs. I decided to take the six week TOTAL RECON Package, which includes: four weeks of PDR, one week of SMART Paint Repair, and one week of training that includes interior repair, wheel repair, headlight restoration and odor removal. I just finished my fifth week of training and I’m happy with the training I’ve received, thus far. PDR isn’t an easy skill to learn, so you want to ensure that you’re taught the right fundamentals of PDR from the beginning, and then continue perfecting your skills after you graduate. The Ding King Master Instructors are highly knowledgeable and provide excellent instructions so students will understand the processes. They will provide you with a “one-on-one” hands-on instruction, as needed, and you will progress at your individual pace. If at any time, you have questions or concerns, “DON’T BE SHY, ASK, LET THEM BE KNOWN,” as the staff is very responsive and will attempt to resolve all your questions or concerns. Since starting my “Total Recon” training, I’ve had the pleasure of being trained by Master Instructors James Ramirez, Sal Vargas and Cole Sudeck. These Master Instructors provided excellent instructions in a professional manner while still having a congenial demeanor. This mannerism was conducive to my health conditions. Based on my experience, I believe that the following areas can be improved: • Daily Curriculum - A daily curriculum should be provided to incoming students. I requested, but was not provided with a curriculum prior to attending the course. • Student to Instructor Ratio - The average student to instructor ratio in my first five weeks was 4 to 1. In week five, it was 5 to 1. Thus far, I’m giving “The Ding King Training Institute” a 4.5 out of 5 star rating. The facility is clean, modern and well-equipped. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel at home from day one… this has made my time here very enjoyable and, my personal opinion, is the strongest trait this institution projects! Lastly, The Ding King President, Mr. Todd Sudeck, is very welcoming; approachable; open minded to any issues, concerns or recommendations you may have; and responsive. In the coming weeks, I will give an update on the progress of my training completion, tools receipt and ongoing communication with “The Ding King Training Institute.”


5on BBB,May 19, 2019

Valentin

I am a Disabled Veteran currently attending training at “The Ding King Training Institute” in Costa Mesa, California. I have just completed my fifth week of scheduled six weeks of training. I researched several different institutions that offered Paintless Dent Repair (PDR) training, and ended up choosing “The Ding King Training Institute” because they provide training, certification, tools and business development in one program. This is the best fit for my situation because I plan to start my own PDR mobile business that will afford me the flexibility to work at my own pace and choose my hours. This is very important to me due to my mental and physical disabilities. During the process of choosing the right institution and working with the Veterans Administration to get approval to attend PDR training, The Ding King Director of Admissions, Mrs. Cher O’Neil, was very receptive to my objective and flexible with my training needs. I decided to take the six week TOTAL RECON Package, which includes: four weeks of PDR, one week of SMART Paint Repair, and one week of training that includes interior repair, wheel repair, headlight restoration and odor removal. I just finished my fifth week of training and I’m happy with the training I’ve received, thus far. PDR isn’t an easy skill to learn, so you want to ensure that you’re taught the right fundamentals of PDR from the beginning, and then continue perfecting your skills after you graduate. The Ding King Master Instructors are highly knowledgeable and provide excellent instructions so students will understand the processes. They will provide you with a “one-on-one” hands-on instruction, as needed, and you will progress at your individual pace. If at any time, you have questions or concerns, “DON’T BE SHY, ASK, LET THEM BE KNOWN,” as the staff is very responsive and will attempt to resolve all your questions or concerns. Since starting my “Total Recon” training, I’ve had the pleasure of being trained by Master Instructors James Ramirez, Sal Vargas and Cole Sudeck. These Master Instructors provided excellent instructions in a professional manner while still having a congenial demeanor. This mannerism was conducive to my health conditions. Based on my experience, I believe that the following areas can be improved: • Daily Curriculum - A daily curriculum should be provided to incoming students. I requested, but was not provided with a curriculum prior to attending the course. • Student to Instructor Ratio - The average student to instructor ratio in my first five weeks was 4 to 1. In week five, it was 5 to 1. Thus far, I’m giving “The Ding King Training Institute” a 4.5 out of 5 star rating. The facility is clean, modern and well-equipped. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel at home from day one… this has made my time here very enjoyable and, my personal opinion, is the strongest trait this institution projects! Lastly, The Ding King President, Mr. Todd Sudeck, is very welcoming; approachable; open minded to any issues, concerns or recommendations you may have; and responsive. In the coming weeks, I will give an update on the progress of my training completion, tools receipt and ongoing communication with “The Ding King Training Institute.”


Recommendedon Facebook,May 18, 2019

Michel

I want to thank Ding King for providing me with the best 10 days of PDR80 training anywhere. I spent 20 years in military service and attended numerous training courses. I can honestly tell you Master instructor Lee Roth and Cole rank up there with the best trainers our nation has to offer. From the moment they introduced themselves, I felt like I was part of team again rarely found in today's businesses. As each day training day passed by, I could not believe the progress I achieved with the help of Lee and Cole. At the end of the 10 day, I have the confidence to begin not just a job but a career in PDR. Thank you Mike Boone, you promised and delivered Sir.


5on BBB,May 18, 2019

Eduardo

My first thumbs up star with the phone call (Mike) was just amazing he provide me all the information answer every question that I had, training was excellent from day 1 thru 10 Lee and Cole dedicate themselves to provide every one with the help and support we all need from learning how to use our new tools to develop your own technique, I will definitely recommend Ding King Institute their professional staff will bring your knowledge to the next level or if you about to explore this industry it’s a definitely a good place to star..


5on BBB,May 17, 2019

Alex

If you are looking for a life changing career the Ding King can help you out. It is the ONLY institution of its kind. The staff is great from the owner operator Todd S***** “The King” to every single employee in the building. The instructors are amazing #James #Sal. There are several levels of PDR courses with 2 weeks being the shortest but let me tell you with the amount of dedication the instructors put into teaching us if you truly want it in those 2 weeks you can come out like a rocks star. Thank you Ding King for making it easier on me being away from my family by treating me like family.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 17, 2019

Jared

great people to get trained from, best no pressure hands on experience I had a very good time in my two weeks of being trained by Sal and James


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2019

Matt

This is the greatest place to learn from. The teachers (lee and Cole) where amazing. They are super hard on and willing to help in anyway possible. I would recommend them to everyone.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2019

Donald

If you are a person who loves to work on restoration of cars this is the place to be trained. From PDR, ceramic coating, rim restoration, chip and paint restoration, seat restoration and more, this is the place. Family orentated and one to one training they make you feel at home. They want you to succeed.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2019

Nicholas

I attended Ding King through the Voc rehab program( VA). I did the Total Recon package. I was nervous starting something new. I was blown away by the welcome they gave me. There was an initial issue on the Veterans administration side, but Cher went above and beyond. Todd is passionate about helping people succeed in business and held several meetings about the topic. James and Sal are masters at what they do and make students feel at ease during training. As a disabled veteran, I appreciate the help that the Ding King extended to me! I would definitely recommend this training to fellow veterans and anyone for that matter. Thanks, Nick T.


5on BBB,May 15, 2019

Eric

I completed The Ding King Training Institute's 4-week PDR (paintless dent repair) training program. PDR is a challenging skill that requires sound fundamentals, patience and hours & hours of practice. The Ding King Institute provided me with those fundamentals and their teaching staff (James, Sal and Cole) are the best of the best, when it comes to teaching novices (myself) to seasoned paint and dent guys. I came to The Ding King Institute with no prior PDR experience/ training and looking to make a career change. While seasoned PDR techs and the master instructors at the Ding King make the PDR process look easy, it takes time to develop the required skills to become proficient and everyone progresses at different rates. For the first two weeks of the program, I struggled acquiring the basic skills of performing paintless dent repair. The instructors (to a man) put in extra time with me personally, until I built up my confidence and the necessary skills to progress in the program. I couldn't recommend PDR as profession or the team at The Ding King Institute any higher, 5 Stars doesn't do the Ding King team justice! For perspective students, believe the hype, these guys and the school are really that good! For those starting their PDR own business, Todd Sudeck, the company’s President, is a valuable resource in getting your business up and running and is always willing to lend an ear and provide you with his 26 years of business knowledge. I wish I would have received this kind of attention during and post-graduation from my 4 year university!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 14, 2019

Adams

Good experience with family really take care of trainers


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 25, 2019

Kenneth

I would have to say that King Institute is a great place to go if you're Interested in learning how to repair windshields bumpers, interior damage, paintless dent repair and a whole lot more. The instructor's James,Chase,Sal) are awesome they really explain everything to tee so you have a understanding of what your doing. The facility is clean and has everything that you need to complete your training. So if you're thinking about starting a career in any of the fields I mentioned, DING KING IS THE DEFINITELY THE WAY TO GO...I highly recommend them...


5on BirdEye,Mar 15, 2019

John

Week 1 of 2 is done. Great learning experience so far. Chase Clark is a incredible instructor. He explains PDR to you whatever level you are. I came in with a years experience. Now I look at dents completely different. Highly recommend the class with him as the instructor!!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 05, 2019

Nikko

Thank you Todd, James, and team for an awesome work. You guys rock!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 23, 2019

Tony

I would recommend Ding King to anyone looking to start there own business. There institute is top quality.. they made everything possible in setting up my hotel and rental cars.. there tools are above all quality .. there knowledge is extremely helpful during the course and after the course. Two weeks after the course and I have signed my first contract for 325.00 to remove dents from a Lexus.. at first I was nervous and wasn’t very confident in my abilities and was going to kick the job.. there was 40 hail dents on the hood.. I called James from the Ding King who gave me his cell phone and said call any time. When I called James and explained the job to him and that I was thinking of passing on it .. he quickly boosted my confidence back up and told me that I could do it and effectively how to strategies the job and how to set it up .. when I got off the phone with James I was pumped just like I was In training... the confidence I had really pulled me through to complete the job using both rods and the glue pulling system .. and then on top of all the other great stuff the Ding King app makes everything easy.all I did was enter some simple information about the dealership and the car and it created a invoice for me and emailed it to the dealer for payment and then tracts all my jobs for taxes in the end ... amazing people and experience with this company. Also Cher is a sweet heart and always gets back to me in emails or calls in a timely manner. These guys are hear to make your business succeed any way possible . I will be returning for more training in the future to expand my business thanks again Ding King


5on BBB,Feb 19, 2019

Juan

My experience with The Ding King Training Institute has been absolutely amazing since I made my first phone call to them. The staff places emphasis on the whole student experience and the instructors always go the extra mile to ensure the students achieve their training goals. I wholeheartedly recommend The Ding King to anyone seeking to receive PDR training.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 14, 2019

Koba

ı love d ıt's work PDR +905550595520


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 12, 2019

Anthony

went to dingking training back in april almost been a year sense i went but have progressed so much and if it wasnt for there training id probably still be messing up paint thanks ding king for giving me carrier im good at


Your Success is Our Success! With over 26 years of training experience and multiple training courses (ie Paintless Dent Repair, Ceramic Coating, and more!) The Ding King Trainining Institute Inc. is here to teach you everything you need to know about automotive reconditioning!

Ding King Reviews

LEARN ABOUT ALL OF OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS

We offer multiple week PDR Training Programs.