Ding King Reviews

Ding King Reviews: Our Customer's Success is Our Success.

Ding King Reviews Are What Keep Us Going

Receiving hundreds of satisfied Ding King Reviews, we love knowing that our training courses are changing lives for the better. 

The Ding King Training Institute is Licensed and Approved to Operate by Several State and Federal Agencies!

Ding King has maintained an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau for 26 years and has ZERO complaints with any of the governing agencies who monitor our programs. You can’t SCAM people for their hand earned money and have the type of reputation in the industry as we do. While there are SCAMMERS and RIP OFF companies who operate out of there home garages and train in large “puppy mill” classes, you’ll find The Ding King to be concerned with your success and ability to become a skilled technician who provides a great living for their families. Ding King is a family operated company and truly has your best interest at heart!

Ding King is the #1 PDR School in the Nation and Boasts the Following:

  • A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau.
  • PDR Training Provider for Auto Nation.
  • Training Partner for American Honda Motor Co.
  • OEM Production Line Factory Training for Tesla, Karma, BMW, Volvo & Mercedes Benz.
  • I-CAR Sustained Training Partner.
  • CTE – Career Technical Educator for High School Students Across the USA.
  • Exclusive Training for Department of Corrections.
  • NADA, SEMA, NACE and ICA Member for 26 Years.

The Ding King Training Institute, Inc. review summary

5  292
4  5
3  3
2  
1  
44 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Oct 13, 2020

Kevin

The Ding King Training Institute is beyond words can describe in the amount of actual hands on training and instruction that you recieve. Hands down, the BEST school I've ever been to in my life. I used my Post 9/11 G I Bill and to anyone considering a PDR training institute dont be fooled by the cheap schools bypass all that and just come to Ding King. I have to say the atmosphere in the course is awesome everyone that I've had the pleasure of meeting is super nice. I really like the fact that when your in the class you are welcomed into the Ding King Family. And words cannot describe the owner and the other staff in the facility are always available to help with any issue you may have. Word of advice to anyone wanting to come, bring a good attitude and the ability to learn and you will be fine. With that being said PDR in my opinion is the most aggravatingly satisfying thing I've ever done but it has been well worth it in my progression into the industry.




5on Google,Oct 09, 2020

allan

Great training from day one of my 5.5 week course. Hands on training with extensive One on One supervision. Thoroughly recommend this training and School


5on BirdEye,Sep 25, 2020

Stu

I retired from the Air force in October of 2019. I served 26 years active and 12 years as an Air Force GS civilian, maintaining our ICBM weapon system. I sought out the Ding King Training Institute in February of 2020 and completed a 12 week course. Finishing as C-19 was at its peek not an ideal time to be starting a new business. But I did well right out of the gate and started my craft in Mid May of 2020..I was swamped with paint corrections and ceramic coating jobs but not as much PDR at first. So I decided to go back and get some advanced training..as they say "The more you learn, the more you earn" After a ten minute phone call I made to Michelle (admissions expert, GI bill guru ) I was truly all set. Her and Cher literally handled everything. I just showed up after texting a few pieces of paper... Almost to good to be true! From the moment you step into the front door you realize this is something different and extraordinary. I was an ICBM Master instructor for many years and have high expectations. Todd (owner) Michelle, Cher, James, Lee, and Sal are the best at what they do.. The facility, tools and equipment are second to none! There isn't a time where any of them weren't there for me. The owner of a company (Todd) will drop what he's doing and make time for a student, and that is truly rare! Today I finished up an advanced course of PDR..I really can't thank you guys enough!! You have all exceed expectations and I am grateful for all you have taught me. "I finally get to do what I love!"! Run my own business..I can't thank my new family enough and can't give a higher recommendation to my brothers in arms...Let the Ding King Training Institute set you on a path to success like they did for me...SMSGT Stewart Reynolds ...(retired)


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

Terrell

just finished my 10 day course (80 hours) and I am incredibly satisfied with my experience. I did a lot of research before deciding on The Dent King institute. I searched the web for hours, I asked hundreds of people through pdr forums on Facebook and I called multiple schools and people that do pdr training and The Dent King was by far the most referred. They also had some excellent reviews from former students. I was still skeptical being there is quite an investment in general to learn PDR. I called and talked to the top 3 schools/trainers in my area. Five minutes into talking to these two different schools my mind was set on something else. These guys are unprofessional and jerks. Did nothing but bad mouth other techs and schools and gave me little details on their courses. So I emailed The Ding King on a Saturday. Blake from the Costa Mesa Ding king facility was by far the friendliest most helpful customer service rep, he sent me a catalog and kind of gave me the scoop of each course. Plus he called me on the weekend like 5 minutes after I emailed for details, which was super awesome because I work all week and it’s tough to talk during work hours. After talking to Blake back n fourth for about 2 weeks I pulled the trigger on the 10 day course. James Ramirez and Sal were my instructors and they are awesome techs and super down to earth guys which make learning easy. James is super Sal are super knowledgeable! With there help you’ll be pushing dents in no time! Todd was also very helpful in the business part of PDR he’s got some solid advice on advertising and the do’s and don’t. I learned a lot in 10 days and I will definitely be back since there is so much to learn. If you want to learn PDR the right way go to The Ding King you definitely won’t regret it. The staff is great and knowledgeable and put a ton of work into helping me lay down a solid foundation for my PDR career. I’m also going to do the paint correction and Ceramic course through them. I’ll make another review after I do that.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

todd

This actually my first ever review for anything. I was asked to wright one, i felt i had to. The ding king training school is TOP notch in every place. I gladly give my support any day. I have to give props to the staff especially James and Sal!! Damn do they make it look easy and will always answer any question. P.S. dont wait just ask!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

James

The Ding King training program is hands down,the BEST pdr training course in America. I am finishing the 20 day program, and it will be a life changing experience for me. I am super impressed and grateful for the time I have been able to spend here with Todd,James,Sal,and everyone else in the Ding King family here in soCal.....I honestly couldn't be happier!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

Charles

Great environment to learn in, plenty of hands on training and the master technicians help out with whatever you need. Would 10/10 recommend coming here.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

quinn

I took a 4 week course and was surprised about how hands on the training was how helpful the trainers are


5on BBB,Sep 24, 2020

Terrell

I just finished my 10 day course (80 hours) and I am incredibly satisfied with my experience. I did a lot of research before deciding on The Dent King institute. I searched the web for hours, I asked hundreds of people through pdr forums on ******** and I called multiple schools and people that do pdr training and The Dent King was by far the most referred. They also had some excellent reviews from former students. I was still skeptical being there is quite an investment in general to learn PDR. I called and talked to the top 3 schools/trainers in my area. Five minutes into talking to these two different schools my mind was set on something else. These guys are unprofessional and jerks. Did nothing but bad mouth other techs and schools and gave me little details on their courses. So I emailed The Ding King on a Saturday. Blake from the Costa Mesa Ding king facility was by far the friendliest most helpful customer service rep, he sent me a catalog and kind of gave me the scoop of each course. Plus he called me on the weekend like 5 minutes after I emailed for details, which was super awesome because I work all week and it’s tough to talk during work hours. After talking to Blake back n fourth for about 2 weeks I pulled the trigger on the 10 day course. James R****** and Sal were my instructors and they are awesome techs and super down to earth guys which make learning easy. Very knowledgeable! Todd was also very helpful in the business part of PDR he’s got some solid advice on advertising and the do’s and don’t. I learned a lot in 10 days and I will definitely be back since there is so much to learn. If you want to learn PDR the right way go to The Ding King you definitely won’t regret it. The staff is great and knowledgeable and put a ton of work and patience into helping me lay down a solid foundation for my PDR career. I’m also going to do the paint correction and Ceramic course through them. I’ll make another review after I do that.



5on Google,Sep 06, 2020

Mario

I, Attended PDR training course without any knowledge of what the course is all about 🤣. BUT with a coach, teacher and instructor like Mr Shane Clark, how can you not learn! With his on hand Skills, teaching of instructions and the list of procedures, the very fundamental guidelines of being a good PDR technician are what he thought us. Sir Shane, thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge as PDR instructor. All the best. Mario.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 04, 2020

Anatoliy

За этой технологией будущее!!!


5on Google,May 29, 2020

Chris

Excellent staff and an excellent location. Best quality education out there. Great people very talented instructors. You can't beat the king.


5on Google,May 22, 2020

rigoberto

I loved my experience at The ding King very professional and fun atmosphere. Staff is easy to talk to really helpful. I enjoyed that 95% was hands on and the rest theory. James and Sal are very professional and highly experience PDR tech. Facility is clean and we'll organized.


5on Google,May 22, 2020

Joseph

The campus is very clean and very nice. The staff is awesome everybody is friendly. They genuinely care about your success your not just a number. It is a top notch Training facility!


5on Google,Apr 18, 2020

Donald

Chase Clark is as good of a teacher as anyone could ask for. He is extremely good at what he does and he understands people and how to get through to them. And, the course is only the beginning. Chase is out for my success. The only way to fail after taking this course with Chase is to quit. If you really want it, Chase will get you there, without doubt!


5on Google,Apr 03, 2020

Stewart

This place is amazing. Especially for anybody wanting to use the G.I. Bill. Sign-up process was made so easy by Michelle and Cher. It is very challenging it can be very frustrating but if you stick with it you’ll learn a valuable skill. Instructors are all experts James, Sal, Lee. The facility is top notch. The owner is amazing, teaches the business side. Shares personal experiences. If you apply yourself you will succeed. I couldn’t be happier with my experience at the “Ding King Training Institute”!! I’m a 38 year veteran and was a ICBM master instructor for many years!! The people at the Ding King display our Core Values in everything they do!! The best part is I have many new friends and they are always there for you even after you leave!!Thank you all.


5on Google,Mar 27, 2020

Jason

Ding king Training institute was everything I expected. The facility is state of the art. Trainers are super helpful and by your side to answer any question. They are super knowledgeable and have years of experience in PDR.


5on Google,Mar 27, 2020

The BadMofo

I am 100% satisfied with the ding king training institute. James Ramirez and sal Vargas are amazing instructors and have the patience of a saint I have no complaints. The tools, the demo cars, and overall cleanliness of the institute were amazing to learn with/in.


5on Google,Mar 27, 2020

Joshua

James and Sal are excellent instructors, with over 40 years of PDR experience between them. Very polite, professional, resourceful and very knowledgeable. The rest of the staff and the president are very friendly and easy to work with. I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and my training at this state of the art institution and look forward to sending my sons and future employees. Highly HIGHLY recommend this institute to anyone who is serious about a PDR/auto reconditioning career!


5on Google,Mar 20, 2020

Gerson

Awesome laid back class, Chase is a really informative and professional instructor. I had a great time training here and have good confidence to go out there and start as a PDR technician



5on Google,Mar 20, 2020

Woodzentertainment

Chase is an incredible instructor..highly recommend!



5on Google,Mar 12, 2020

Dent

Just finished my training in the new Florida facility. 5/5 for everything specially the people and teachings, fully recommend Our teacher Chase was outstanding, not only his expertise and experience on PDR but also his teaching methods which made the class very enthusiastic and much more easier to learn.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 11, 2020

Stu

Hands down the nicest people Ive ever met!! Their number one focus is to ensure your success.. I was an Air Force ICBM instructor for many years.. These guys are professional in every way and display core values like "integrity first" every day. I am so grateful to all of them as I am getting close to the end of my training. I feel confident and prepared in every way as I venture into my new business. Thank you "Ding King" Stu!!!


5on Google,Feb 14, 2020

Matthew

Very knowledgeable about pointless dent repair. All the way from Blake in corporate calling and texting me to make sure everything was handled with booked class. Gerry and Lee both helped I’m training they know their stuff and are very good about conveying how everything in the pdr process. Highly recommend this trading establishment if you are interested in learning. They really do care about what they do.


5on Google,Feb 07, 2020

Patrick

Attended 5 weeks of training at The Ding King and couldn’t be happier. The training was better than I could ask for, tools were excellent, and the instructors were true experts. Lot of people think you can only learn PDR by apprenticing under a PDR tech, they’re wrong, if you want to learn PDR come to the Ding King!


Your Success is Our Success! With over 26 years of training experience and multiple training courses (ie Paintless Dent Repair, Ceramic Coating, and more!) The Ding King Trainining Institute Inc. is here to teach you everything you need to know about automotive reconditioning!

Ding King Reviews

LEARN ABOUT ALL OF OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS

We offer multiple week PDR Training Programs.

Scroll to Top